Keep Calm, Carry On

Next to “How are things going with Elijah?” the most common question I’ve been getting the last two weeks or so is: “Are you getting nervous yet?”

The answer, honestly? Not in the least. It’s Tuesday as I type this, and the shoot is right around the corner (we start on Saturday), and I’m heading toward the biggest production I’ve directed yet, but I couldn’t be calmer.

My cast and crew know their shit. It feels great to not have to worry about if things are being taken care of, and instead focusing on collaborating with my Director of Photography and wardrobe department and set decorator, etc.

The entire process, from the day David and I agreed to do this thing together, has been fun. Even the stressful Kickstarter stage of the process was fun. It’s been fantastic.

I fully intend to write a post Monday or Tuesday as a sort of post-mortem report to let everyone know how it went, so come back next week and I’ll have some set photos and stuff like that to show off. Should be fun.

JC

About cooperjim

My latest short film, Elijah the Prophet, stars Art Hindle and Melanie Nicholls-King. I just recently released my first ebook, Kickstarter for Filmmakers. Also, I write comics.

Posted on March 27, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

