Welcome to james-cooper.ca!

Okay, so sue me, I didn’t end up linking my old website to the blog. Instead, I decided to launch a new URL. I find this one is shorter, friendlier, and most importantly: more general.

My last URL, directorjamescooper.com was too specific. I do more than direct, so it was a narrow-minded URL to use. In the wake of the success of Rise Comics, the indie publishing company I helped launch, it became clear that I’d be talking about more than just directing, or films specifically.

So take a look around, watch some of my work, and I’ll be back with a post as we near Hammercon 2010 and the launch of the second printing of Ban: Sidekicked, the graphic novel that launched Rise Comics, and revived my love for writing comics.

About cooperjim

My latest short film, Elijah the Prophet, stars Art Hindle and Melanie Nicholls-King. I just recently released my first ebook, Kickstarter for Filmmakers. Also, I write comics.

Posted on October 20, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

